23 Things

One of the reasons for starting this blog (or perhaps it could be best described as the reason for the timing of this blog’s birth) is the 23 Things staff development programme at the library where I work. 23 Things as an idea was adapted from the 43 Things website, as a way to expose library workers to a range of technologies they might find useful or interesting, and which they otherwise might not have come into contact with.

At Swinburne, the 23 Things are slightly different from the original, though the focus on web-based primarily social software remains. As a technologist, I have engaged in many of the 23 things before, but I am looking on the programme as an opportunity to try new software, and launch this blog.

4 Responses to “23 Things”


  1. 1 Sara Jervis Tuesday, September 18, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    Dear Dana,

    i admire your passion and expression of such in a particularly witty Dana way.

    I am impressed.

  2. 2 Clare Carlsson Wednesday, September 19, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    There are lots of reasons to participate and I know the less techie Library staff will appreciate your input. Clare


  1. 1 I blog, therefore I am (doing 23 things) « Libodyssey Trackback on Sunday, September 30, 2007 at 8:39 pm
  2. 2 Why blog? « Dana’s user experience blog Trackback on Tuesday, October 2, 2007 at 10:58 am

Leave a Reply

Subscribe

License

by-nc-sa.png
Some rights reserved.

Comment moderation

If it is your first time posting, your comment will automatically be held for my moderation -- I try get to these as soon as possible. After that, your comments will appear automatically. If your comment is on-topic and isn't abusing me or anyone else who comments, chances are I'll leave it alone. That said, I reserve the right to delete (or infinitely moderate) any comments that are abusive, spammy or otherwise irelevant.

